CEJA member organisations elected a new board for the 2019-21 Presidential mandate.

The President for 2019-21 is Jannes Maes from Belgium who will now begin his second mandate as President of CEJA. The four Vice Presidents are Samuel Masse from France, Sean Finan from Ireland (second mandate as Vice President), Simon Wancke from Sweden and Doris Letina from Slovenia.

Jannes Maes said: “This General Assembly was a good moment to reflect on the way we work. I’m happy that CEJA has received the full support of its members to continue its work for European young farmers.”

The election took place during CEJA’s General Assembly, held at Hamra Farm in Tumba, Sweden, which is CEJA sponsor DeLaval’s innovation, testing, and exhibition centre.

During the General Assembly, delegates also approved unanimously the application of the Estonian Young Farmers’ Association for observer membership of CEJA.


CEJA represents the political interests of around two million young farmers from across Europe. Its main objectives are to facilitate the installation of young farmers, to inform and to train them as well as act as a forum for communication and dialogue between them.

For further information:

Fiona Lally, Communications Officer, Tel: +32 (0)2 230 4210 / E-mail: pressofficer@ceja.eu / Website: www.ceja.eu